Andreas Mitisek, General Director

News

2015 Season Announced!

COT's 41st Season brings you three Chicago premieres featuring the best that opera has to offer: sumptuous scores, incredible vocal artistry, and gripping drama. First, witness a steamy affair which leads to murder in Tobias Picker's Thérèse Raquin. Then revel in a masterful performance by renowned mezzo-soprano Frederica von Stade who returns to COT for Ricky Ian Gordon's A Coffin in Egypt. Finally experience Mozart's exquisitely beautiful Lucio Silla written by the 16-year-old genius. Subscribe today!

Read More

COT General Director Joins the Ranks to Lead Change in Arts & Culture

IMG_0546.jpg

Hats off to Maestro Mitisek for his nomination into the National Arts Strategies' Cohort of Outstanding Community Leaders. Andreas is one of 50 arts leaders from all over the world that will work together in a Chief Executive Progam designed to address challenges faced by arts organizations that place community and progressive change at the heart of their mission.


Highlights

New Subscribers Save 50%

We want you to join us in 2015 for a season of opera less ordinary. If you have never subscribed to COT before or haven't been with us for the past two seasons - you save 50% of your subscription package. Starting at only $52 you can guarantee youself seats to three operas that will take you on a journey of incredible music and enthralling stories. Subscribe today online! Click below to learn more about the season.

Read More

Upcoming Events

Lucio Silla

Sun. October 4, 2015 • 3:00 PM
Learn More

Fri. October 2, 2015 • 7:30 PM
Wed. September 30, 2015 • 7:30 PM
Sat. September 26, 2015 • 7:30 PM
A Coffin in Egypt

Sun. May 3, 2015 • 3:00 PM
Learn More

Fri. May 1, 2015 • 7:30 PM
Wed. April 29, 2015 • 7:30 PM
Sat. April 25, 2015 • 7:30 PM
Thérèse Raquin

Sat. February 28, 2015 • 7:30 PM
Learn More

Wed. February 25, 2015 • 7:30 PM
Sun. February 22, 2015 • 3:00 PM
Fri. February 20, 2015 • 7:30 PM

Chicago Opera Theater

Andreas Mitisek, General Director
70 E. Lake Street Suite 415
Chicago, IL 60601
Box Office: 312.704.8414
Administrative: 312.704.8420
E-mail: info@chicagooperatheater.org

Follow Us

Twitter Facebook Instagram Youtube Google+ Pinterest